GISS

 

Mailing Address: SD64 (Gulf Islands) 112 Rainbow Road, Salt Spring Island, BC V8K2K3

 

Phone:  250-537-9944 | Toll-Free: 1-800-661-4373 GISS | Fax: 250-537-9512
 
Phoenix Place:  250-537-1009

Administration

 

Principal

Ryan Massey           rmassey@gulfislandssecondary.ca

 

Vice Principal

Jude Shugar           jshugar@gulfislandssecondary.ca

Vice Principal

Stacy Mitchell         smitchell@gulfislandssecondary.ca    

 

Administrative Assistants

 

Heather McDonnell      hmcdonnell@gulfislandssecondary.ca

Angela Thomas             athomas@gulfislandssecondary.ca       

Jessica Wilson               jwilson@gulfislandssecondary.ca 

 

Counselling

Marshall, Tony               tmarshall@gulfislandssecondary.ca

Williams, Nia                 nwilliams@gulfislandssecondary.ca

 

Staff emails generally follow this pattern:  firstinitiallastname@gulfislandssecondary.ca

Example: Ryan Massey's email would be rmassey@gulfislandssecondary.ca
 

Teaching Staff 

Allan, Brittany                    

Anderson, Camilla          

Arnold, Carol                     

Ayton, Ciaran                     

Bateman, Sarah                 

Berninger-Dobie, Katja     

Bunyan, Brad                     

Chalmers, Kim                  

Clayton, Doug

Colleran, Ray                      

Collombin, David                          

Crouse, Dean                     

Donaldson, Jason              

Doucet, Louise                   

Duncan, Donal                   

FitzZaland, Rachel   

Footz, Michelle 

Hambrook, Shari                                  

 

Kallip, Kristi 

Kerr, Roland                    

Kilner, Mark                        

Langdon, Tom                    

Langer, Sonia                     

Lee, Richard                      

Legun, Peter                       

Mason, Tony 

Montgomery, Meghan                     

Niazi, Navid                        

Ouhammou, Halim            

Pardiwala, Nikita

Robinson, Susan                

Rose, Stephanie

Sikora, Zoe                          

Soto, Maria                        

Suderman, Linda

Watson, Darrell                  

Wiigs, Christianne              

 

 

Educational Assistants

 

Byron, Maru

Byron, Nicola

Curran, Dave

Evans, Jennifer

Hunter, Ivan

Jackson, Billy-Jack

Messager, Valerie

Morrow, Amanda

Pennington, Christina

Reynolds, Caroline

Sandidge, Amy

Schuette, Sam

Steel, Jimmy

Todd, Deanna

Ward, Steven

      

 

Indigenous Youth Care Worker

 

Ruff, Cheryl 

Work Experience / Apprenticeships

 

Hambrook, Shari    

Hardy, Rhian           

  

District-Community Liaison

 

Allison, Maggie           

 

International Program

 

Wakefield, Sheri

Vouriot, Melody                

England, Chelsa